logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
nandu  
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 9, 2006 6:44:38 AM(UTC)
nandu
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Member
Joined: 1/20/2006(UTC)
Posts: 32

The HELM extensions options such as temporary url, show disk usage, parent paths, default documents etc are suddenly missing from the control panel.
Smiling4ever  
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 9, 2006 7:29:10 AM(UTC)
Smiling4ever
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Administration, Member
Joined: 1/3/2006(UTC)
Posts: 348
Man

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Your ticket has been received and HELM extension is working fine now.
Noman Dormosh

HostingFest
rizalstudio  
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 1:35:29 AM(UTC)
rizalstudio
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/25/2013(UTC)
Posts: 3

Thanks: 1 times
lol... 7 years issue still looping until now????

i also having same problem when Disallowed Parent Path problem on my domain, yet on helm also dont have an option to enable it.

i read http://manage.hostingfes...displayarticle&id=40 but on my helm dont have "Advanced Domain Settings"

then i try click website setting but there only have tick box for "Directory Browsing" and "Website Extensions"

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Smiling4ever  
#4 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 1:22:24 PM(UTC)
Smiling4ever
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Administration, Member
Joined: 1/3/2006(UTC)
Posts: 348
Man

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: rizalstudio Go to Quoted Post
lol... 7 years issue still looping until now????

i also having same problem when Disallowed Parent Path problem on my domain, yet on helm also dont have an option to enable it.

i read http://manage.hostingfes...displayarticle&id=40 but on my helm dont have "Advanced Domain Settings"

then i try click website setting but there only have tick box for "Directory Browsing" and "Website Extensions"

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Well, web extensions are no more required since long time as the latest HELM 3 built supports its functions.

If you want to allow parent path, then simply click on your domain, then go to web settings, tick parent path on then save. : )
Noman Dormosh

HostingFest
rizalstudio  
#5 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 9:22:57 PM(UTC)
rizalstudio
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/25/2013(UTC)
Posts: 3

Thanks: 1 times
Originally Posted by: Smiling4ever Go to Quoted Post


Well, web extensions are no more required since long time as the latest HELM 3 built supports its functions.

If you want to allow parent path, then simply click on your domain, then go to web settings, tick parent path on then save. : )




Great answer BUT IF IT TRUE!!

UserPostedImage

Refer to screenshot, So tell me where to enable it??

This your support answer:
"I m very sorry it is not available for the client in Helm settings, but i have enabled it for you, if you have any more websites please free to let us know and i will enable it for you.
Sorry for inconvenience."



So please check your hosting from your client panel any issue of it. Dont simply give instruction that not existed for client panel. That y I told even in 7 years this issue still remain and yet regarding on your answer, look like you have no idea what we complaining about more look like we so stupid cannot find the option for our self.
Smiling4ever  
#6 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 12:39:07 PM(UTC)
Smiling4ever
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Administration, Member
Joined: 1/3/2006(UTC)
Posts: 348
Man

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Could you please check the same page [Web Settings] again now? I have enabled the resources for you.

Sorry for the inconvenient
Noman Dormosh

HostingFest
thanks 1 user thanked Smiling4ever for this useful post.
rizalstudio on 4/29/2013(UTC)
rizalstudio  
#7 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 5:13:36 PM(UTC)
rizalstudio
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/25/2013(UTC)
Posts: 3

Thanks: 1 times
Originally Posted by: Smiling4ever Go to Quoted Post
Could you please check the same page [Web Settings] again now? I have enabled the resources for you.

Sorry for the inconvenient


thank you for your help. but anyway, this problem would be occur to another client so i talking behalf of your client so future client so this problem wouldnt be occur and bring to front again..

but anyway, more provider using plesk rather helm.

newly, i discover one more thing, on helm, file manager, there no function 'extract' on zip file.. but never mind..
Eminempk  
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 10, 2013 11:31:03 AM(UTC)
Eminempk
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Administration, Member
Joined: 1/17/2013(UTC)
Posts: 13

Thanks: 2 times
Originally Posted by: rizalstudio Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Smiling4ever Go to Quoted Post
Could you please check the same page [Web Settings] again now? I have enabled the resources for you.

Sorry for the inconvenient


thank you for your help. but anyway, this problem would be occur to another client so i talking behalf of your client so future client so this problem wouldnt be occur and bring to front again..

but anyway, more provider using plesk rather helm.

newly, i discover one more thing, on helm, file manager, there no function 'extract' on zip file.. but never mind..



We don't have plesk, but we have website panel on our windows 2008 hosting, we can switch you there if you like, or linux server with cpanel ?
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2017, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.086 seconds.